Skatepark Working Group


  • Chair: Ag MacKeith
  • Cllrs: Lisa Barnes, Martin Dowie, Nekisa Gholami-Babaahmady, Nicola Johnson, Laura Jones, Shazia Keily
  • Non-Cllrs: Darren Blase, Tamsyn Dent, Liz Herbert, Steve Messenger, Caroline Potter, Francis Prime

The planning application for a skatepark in the Louie Memorial fields was approved in August 2023. Full details of the decision can be found on the Vale’s website:

Thank you to all who have worked hard to get to this stage. The next step is to fundraise for the work. To get involved contact a member of the Skate Park Working Group.